"Pride & Honor" Scholarship Winners

Written by Roller Player. Posted in Featured, State Wars, Tournaments

Tagged: ,

"Pride & Honor" Scholarship Winners

Published on August 25, 2010 with No Comments

The top 10 skaters and 2 best goalies selected from the extremely competitve 1992 division at State Wars were all named to Team North America and recognized as the best players in their birth year.  The 12 great players will also receive a $1000 college scholarship from the “Pride & Honor College Schoalrship” fund organized and funded by Tim McManus and State Wars Hockey.  “Each year it is an honor to give out these 12 college scholarships to the future leaders of the sport and the world, this year was exceptionally rewarding as the competition in the select 1992 division was simply incredible” said State Wars Hockey National Director Tim McManus.  “A true testament to how strong this division was the fact that four different members of our staff predicted four different winners for the division, with Michigan coming out on top after some incredible playoff games” added National Director Greg Thompson.

Each player will receive a $1000 college scholarship to go towards the college of their choice in 2011.  Next summer, the 1993 division will be up for these prestigous awards.

Congrats to the following winners: Ryan Kish (MI), Matt Garb (BC), Kyle Novak (MO), AJ Ehinger (PA), Matt Sexton (MO), Dustin Lebrun (BC), Joshua Foote (AB), Keith Long (MI), Garth Penman (CO), Nathan Gerger (PA), Ewen MacPherson (AB), Jacob Gaddis (PA).

Share this Article

About Roller Player

Roller Player was founded in 2009 with the goal to grow the sport via a media outlet.

Browse Archived Articles by

Facebook comments:

No Comments

There are currently no comments on "Pride & Honor" Scholarship Winners. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment