Team USA Roster Announced

Written by Roller Player. Posted in Tournaments

Tagged: , ,

Team USA Roster Announced

Published on June 23, 2010 with No Comments

USA Hockey today named 14 players to the U.S. InLine National Team that will compete at the 2010 International Ice Hockey Federation InLine Hockey World Championship in Karlstad, Sweden, June 28-July 4. The announcement comes following a two-day tryout camp in Lakewood, Colo.

“The competition at the tryout camp was excellent,” said Rob Chornomud, head coach of Team USA. “We have an excellent blend of offensive and defensive elite roller hockey players, and are looking forward to the opportunity to compete against the world’s best.”

The roster is highlighted by 10 veterans of the U.S. InLine National Team, including Pat Lee (Schaumburg, Ill.), who is making his sixth appearance with Team USA (2002-04, 2008-09), and C.J. Yoder (Colorado Springs, Colo.), who will be representing the U.S. for the fifth time (2001, 2004, 2007, 2009).

Nine members of the 2009 silver medal-winning U.S. InLine National Team are represented on the roster, including goaltenders Troy Redmann (Brea, Calif.) and Tommy Tartaglione (Harbor City, Calif.); defensemen J.P. Beilsten (St. Louis, Mo.), Gerald Osterkamp (Covina, Calif.), Raf Rodriguez (Oceanside, Calif.) and Yoder; and forwards Shawn Gawrys (St. Louis, Mo.), Lee and Nathan Sigmund (San Diego, Calif.).

The four newcomers to Team USA include Anthony Miner (Glendora, Calif.), Stephen Campbell (Corona, Calif.), Kyle Kraemer (St. Louis, Mo.) and Pat Maroon (St. Louis, Mo.).

Click here for the complete roster.

Team USA will begin tournament action Monday (June 28) at 12 p.m. EDT against Canada.


Rob Chornomud will serve as head coach for the 2010 U.S. InLine National Team for the second consecutive year, while former U.S. InLine National Team member Josh Milewski will be the assistant coach … In the 13-year history of the IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship, the United States has earned gold medals in 1996, 1997, 2004 and 2006; silver medals in 1998, 2001 and 2009; and bronze medals at the 2000, 2003 and 2005 tournaments. There was no tournament played in 1999.

Team USA 2010 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship Schedule

June 28-July 4 • Karlstad, Sweden

Date Opponent Time (Local/EDT)

Mon., June 28 Canada 6 p.m./12 p.m.

Tues., June 29 Czech Republic 6 p.m./12 p.m.

Wed., June 30 Germany 6 p.m./12 p.m.

Thurs., July 1 Qualification Round TBD

Fri., July 2 Quarterfinal Round TBD

Sat., July 3 Semifinal Round TBD

Sun., July 4 Medal Round TBD

Tournament Format

The 2010 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship will include 16 teams divided into the Top Division and Division l. The United States will compete in the Top Division alongside Austria, Canada, the Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Slovenia and Sweden. Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Croatia, Great Britain, Hungary, Japan and Slovakia will comprise Division I.

For the preliminary round, the two divisions will each be divided into two groups of four teams based on rankings (Top Division-groups A and B, Division I-groups C and D). Following round-robin play within each group, the two lowest ranked teams from the Top Division and the two top teams from the Division I will face off as part of play-in games to determine pools for the playoff round.

Share this Article

About Roller Player

Roller Player was founded in 2009 with the goal to grow the sport via a media outlet.

Browse Archived Articles by

Facebook comments:

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Team USA Roster Announced. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment